Super Rock Rey Video (Short)

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bicketybam

King of Bling
Reaction score
I am experimenting with different types of editing. This is the first video where I run music throughout the entire thing. I left the truck audio in though. The video isn't very long or exciting but I wanted to see what it would be like for future productions. I think it came out pretty good. I sort of stretched the end credits and added a final title screen so that I didn't have to cut short the music track. I am still learning but I really enjoy making these video.

Perfect music for this video. Exactly what I was thinking about. The lower levels for the original video sound are nicely adjusted. I have to work on only slowing down parts of each clip. The transition from normal to slo mo in the same clip is an excellent touch. Nicely done Ed. Sucks that the wheel came off.

Good one. I enjoyed it. Every video of the super rock rey just makes me want one even more. You are the devil on my shoulder..."Get one, it's just money..."

Perfect music for this video. Exactly what I was thinking about. The lower levels for the original video sound are nicely adjusted. I have to work on only slowing down parts of each clip. The transition from normal to slo mo in the same clip is an excellent touch. Nicely done Ed. Sucks that the wheel came off.

Here is what I do. I but a break in the video where my run up starts and then another break after the jump lands. So now you have a clip of the jump. At that point you insert two more breaks in the jump clip for where you want the slow motion to go. Then you edit that section to slow the speed down. It's a neat way to highlight landings or other elements within the jump itself.