Should I or shouldn’t I????

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Stevo747

RCTalk Member
Reaction score
Hi guys I recently purchased a FXT Carnage nitro Rc no the suspension holder Snapped when I hit a cone now what I want to know is can I replace the broken suspension holder with a aluminium one I’ve been told not to because they can cause more damage?? Is this right?? I’ve replaced the broken holder with a plastic replacement. But would love to hear your guy’s thoughts 💭
Just in need of a little help as I’m new to nitro rc cars but know enough on how to fix them as I’ve got motorcycles & Scooters….
All help greatly appreciated guys
Best Stevo…..

If by suspension holder you mean shock tower, then yeah, going aluminum will be just fine. That being said though, having an aluminum rear shock tower on my Jato caused it to do some major damage to the car on a very, very light bump on the rear on s bad landing, but the Traxxas Jato transmission housing, and the way the shock tower mounts to it is STUPID!

Some people call these parts by different names, but this is what I refer to these parts as. Shock tower is shock tower across the board though as far as I know.
Untitled152_20230304071627.png

Last edited:
If by suspension holder you mean shock tower, then yeah, going aluminum will be just fine. That being said though, having an aluminum rear shock tower on my Jato caused it to do some major damage to the car on a very, very light bump on the rear on s bad landing, but the Traxxas Jato transmission housing, and the way the shock tower mounts to it is STUPID!
Hi wickedfog this is the part I’m onabout