Revo and Engine choice

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Revobunz

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hey All...

So I'm not new to Nitro, I'm just new to modding them.
I have a Revo 3.3 almost totally stock. I'm about to put a new engine in it and I'm looking at videos on Y.T and what people say in forums and I'm confused on one thing..... So, the popular engine replacements seem to be the LRP and the Pico. The videos I watch with Revo's that have these engines all seem to be much more powerful (wheelie monsters) which seems fun, but the RPM specs on these engines are all way lower than the Revo's stock 3.3. The 3.3 claims 50K rpm, LRP claims 32K rpm and the Pico at 34K rpm. Unless I'm missing something, doesn't the RPM of the engine translate to top speed? In my head, the Pico and LRP although being more powerful and capable of pulling the wheels off the ground easier than the 3.3, are going to be much much slower than my stock setup.. Can somebody please confirm or deny my estimate?

Hey All...

So I'm not new to Nitro, I'm just new to modding them.