Quad shopping on a low budget

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SMaxxin

SLAP YA MAMA
Supporter
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
I didn't want to completely derail Alpines thread so I'll ask here.

I'm considering a Blade QX 200 bnf, I can pick one up with an extra battery and the usb wires to upgrade the firmware for $209 shipped right now. I'm liking this for the simplicity, I looked at the kit Randy suggested but it would turn into a pile of parts before I would finish it. I'm looking for a bnf or pnp setup and I'm not a brand name snob, I have used plenty of what some would consider to be non mainstream brand parts on planes with no problems.

I considered this kit but they suggest not to use a CC3D flight controller for a noob, I'm not a total noob but I'm not super confident either. The same kit with the KK2 set up is out of stock with an unknown date of availability. How hard it this to set up and how stable can it be?

http://www.buddyrc.com/spedix-s250-arf-kit-cc3d-version.html

Any better option in a similar set up?