Please help pick parts

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JonasP

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hey there! I'm completely new to RC, Electronics in general, and this forum. So I hope you can forgive my lack of knowledge in any of these things :)

I'm working on custom vehicle project, that's more of a concept art piece, rather than a good RC vehicle. So it doesn't need to be fast or of very high quality, just needs to be able to drive around and turn a corner :)

With that in mind I started buying components. I got myself:

- GoolRC 2.4G 4CH Radio Model RC Transmitter & Receiver
- Diymore 2PCS MG996R Metal Gear High Speed Torque servo motor Digital Servo

and

- Crazepony-UK NI-MH Battery 6v 700mAh High Capacity Spare Battery Pack with SM 2P Plug Connector with USB Charging Cable for Remote Control Rc Car, Ele

After getting the battery I realised that connectors don't match, and I need to buy something else. So instead of wasting more money on buying kit I know nothing about I figured I'll seek help in your forum :)

Sooo TLDR I need a battery and engine (and any other components necessary, like ESC) that will work with that transmitter/receiver and servos.
Price isn't the biggest issue, Ease of use is. But ofc, I'd rather buy a cheaper part, than the more expensive one.

Appreciate any help I can get :)

Jonas