OFNA Hyper ST Truggy Setup...

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DoraTehExploda

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
OFNA Hyper ST Truggy RTR - $469.99
OFNA Truggy Starter Starter Box - $99.99
RB Concept TM928 Off-Road Competition Truggy Rotostart Engine w/2045 Tuned Pipe - $419.99

Just curious what people thought of this particular setup. The reason its a RTR is simple, I'm new to all of this and a kit would overwhelm me and lead me to put it in my closet only to never bring it out again =P Thanks

The only thing I see is the RTR is not quite as tough as the PRO kit. I have a CRT X-1 Jammin and it is super tough. Takes a lot of abuse. I would for sure upgrade the braces to start and you should be good.....however I just looked..if your engine is roto-start why would you need the starter box? Just a question. Maybe save a little money too....a roto-tart and backplate is about $60 cheaper that the starter box.

From what the guy @ A Main Hobbies was telling me over the phone was that it required a starter box bc of the motor I was wanting to install. Of course the Pro Kit will be better than the RTR, but as a nub to this type of poop, how hard is it really? I mean, I dont think I am mechanically challenged, but I do get frustrated really easily, Id just hate to spend the 1300-1500 to just end up stashed away in my closet, b/c thats where it would go before I give it away on craigslist =P

Garrett