Ofna 1/8 Buggies???

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GruberRacing97

RCTalk Champion
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hello Everyone

I have all 1/10 scale stuff and decided to step up to a 1/8 scale buggy and also have decided it's gonna be a Ofna.I am very impressed to see all the abuse that these thing's take.Especialy when I seen Paulo780's Hang Time,That's what made my decision for me Thanks Paulo!!!!!!!!

So here is my Question,Since I'm new to the 1/8 stuff and want a Ofna and they have 7 differant ones that I'm looking at.Can someone tell me the differances between these and which is better for mainly bashing and some racing at the local track??? There is no classes for the 1/8 scale but I have use of the track any time to. And by the way they are all RTR from Tower which is what i'm looking for.

Ultra MBX Compition RTR
Ultra LX Comp RTR
Hyper 7 PCR RTR
Hyper 7 PBS RTR
Hyper 7 buggy RTR
9.5 MBX RTR

Thanks in advance
Stan

Last edited:
Here is the OFNA kit matrix

http://www.ofna.com/matrix.html

I hear the hyper 7 pro, pcr, or pbs are the best kits to go with (some have universals already installed) though it seems like all the ofna buggies are tough as nails on the track.

the reason there are so many is OFNA doesn't make any of them...they are a distributor for Hong Nor and Ho Bao......some people will argue the quality of one over another but they are really the same stuff.......the only one I know I wouldn't recommend is the Violator...it's based on teh 9.5 which is a nice RC but they redid the steering knuckles and they just screwed it up somewhere......I have a 9.5 pro and it's a nice RC.....I got an XB8 and just haven't touched the OFNA since......parts availabilty locally was the reason I got a different buggy...