new king of shaves boat

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bgbdwlf2500

Hardcore RCTalk User
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
I'm new to boats so what kind of props can I run on this? Factory is d40xp1.4. Its a 2000kv motor. Will be running 2 3 and 4s lipos.

Last edited:
Tough call with boats. There are so many variables.
Length, weight, hull type, gearing and more.
If that's your stock setup you'll have to experiment with it to see if a different prop will give you a better bite without upgrading the electronics.
Pretty much you start with the least expensive upgrade and work your way up.

Thanks. I live near so much water I couldn't resist anymore. Its 35" long fiberglass. Capable of 6s.

The prop is the same as an Octura X-440 which comes in both a 2 and 3-blade version. Plastic props flex at speed so going to a metal one alone will make a difference. Checking motor and battery pack temps will let you know if you can go bigger.

Bigger diameter or more pitch? I know the second number is the pitch. The shaft is 4mm. What props would u suggest?

Look at Prather props and see if they have any kind of comparison chart to start with and work your way up from there.
Definitely metal props, then you'll be able to upgrade your motor and electronics later on without tearing them up.