My new ramp & Revo

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bigredkacy

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
well, here is a sample of ramps i will be making and selling.

19lj.jpg

20qv.jpg

35sv.jpg

41zv.jpg

some thoughts and comments

Last edited:
Ramp looks awsome, I made one kinda like that but mine is 4 feet wide!

i am going to copy that design exactly. except i might make it twice as wide as my truck.

What kind of tool/meurserment device do you use to get the arh in the ramp?

Good call, I'd make 'em a bit wider, I'm still not the best driver around. Sweet transition though, reminds me of the days when I used to tackle those on a skateboard.

Pretty nice, but I'm with the others... not being a pro driver, I need a little more ramp or I never hit the stupid thing.

A ramp like that is good if you have somewhere to put it. Since I live in an apt, I don't have anywhere to store something like that or a vehicle to really haul it in. I made a couple ramps that are 2 feet wide that fold. Granted, I don't get the smooth transition you do, but since they are made of 1/4" plywood, they flex when you hit them. It's a real biatch to do flips off them, but I get pretty good distance. I also can hit the ramps from either direction since I built them to fold in the middle.

That is an awesome looking ramp. From my experience in take offs I see that having a ramp that is too long reduces your overall speed hindering your jump but having one too short can end up having your ride flip forward. Just make sure you don't have a ramp that will cause more harm than good. Its nice to have tools to make your own stuff!! Good job

Jon