Losi XTE or Mp10T HELP

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tekno-craze

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hello all!! Quick back story, I’m very new to nitro. I had some nitros when I was younger and within the last couple years have gotten back into the hobby with some electrics. Have some of my Tekno build threads up on the Tekno forum. My amazing fiancé bought me a Revo 3.3 for my birthday and I fell back in love with nitro. I recently ordered an os 21tm for my revo and am really wanting to build a nitro kit. I’ve narrowed it down to the losi xte and the mp10t. I’m a basher and do not race, but absolutely love building kits and the quality that accompany them. The only engine I have laying around is the Tex 3.3 from my revo, would this engine work in either kits? Or should I opt for a different engine? Any tips and advice is great!!

You can use the 3.3 in other kits if you wish.

Losi and Kyosho are both good brands. Right now Id recommend the Losi but opnly because from what I keep hearing Kyosho parts are hard to find right now. A lot of the parts are supposedly back ordered.

You can use the 3.3 in other kits if you wish.

Losi and Kyosho are both good brands. Right now Id recommend the Losi but opnly because from what I keep hearing Kyosho parts are hard to find right now. A lot of the parts are supposedly back ordered.
Oh man, I totally didn’t even take into account parts availability! I’ll probably go with the losi, my local track has tons of losi parts. Would I need any modification to fit the trx 3.3?

Oh man, I totally didn’t even take into account parts availability! I’ll probably go with the losi, my local track has tons of losi parts. Would I need any modification to fit the trx 3.3?