I'm having receiver/servo issues

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nitro nut

RC Newbie
Reaction score
first off its a team associated mgt 8.0 Monster truck. I just bought it used and when you turn it on the servos twitch that's all it will do. You can easily move them by hand and they do not return to original position. The transmitter does not effect it at all. By the way I'm new to rc's this is my 2nd one my other one is a redcat earthquake 3.5 any help will be greatly appreciate.

Sounds like your batteries are dead :)

That's what I thought I put new in and still the same.

Ok thanks I just found out that all the connectors are the same on my redcat so I plugged the stering in to the redcat reciver and it works fine so I don't think its the servos I will try the redcat power cord now.

if your tx and rx battery packs are good and charged and all the servos are doing it Id say theres a good chance its the rx. See if you can hook your redcat rx/tx up to it just for testing purposes and see if the servos work properly then.

I just plugged the redcat reciver power cord in to the reciver and it does the same thing. So Mabie a bad reciver???

Greywolf what is a rx/tx sorry I'm new to this lol

I just plugged the redcat reciver power cord in to the reciver and it does the same thing. So Mabie a bad reciver???

Greywolf what is a rx/tx sorry I'm new to this lol
Tx and Rx stand for "transmit and receive" (somehow) and you did a good job narrowing down the problem, so now you know your receiver may be faulty :)

Thanks for the help guys!!! What is a good transmiter/reciver to get I already have $100 in it so I don't want to spend to much but I definitely want a good one that will last any recommendations?