I know I'm addicted to rc

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

thatcraig

RCTalk Talkaholic
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Crawling
  3. Scale Builder
So its all I think about, and now that its winter I might not get my FC fix each day. I've had fast and slow and I've had nitro and electric rc I prefer electric cause its easy to get started. I got all this going on and I'm still new to rc. I've been running now for about two years..I just wanna know is every rc person like this or am I too much.

I have to play at least once a week or I get irritable. The winter is hard. That's usually when I get the majority of the necessary maintenance done. I also got a few 1/24 scale crawlers and drift cars so I can play inside when it's too cold to get out. It helps with the withdrawals. And there's always youtube videos.

sure you can you just need the right vehicle I moded a Cox stryker with skis long ago also has directional direction flaps on rear prop.sure it on a dual stick radio .also a Ereco with Big Joes

You will fit right in to this forum. I usually work on mods, clean them and such. I like to get a clear body and paint it all up. I usually get a new rig for Christmas, every year. 😎

Lol the radio works through the window lmao

Those 1/28 scale cars work good in a two car garage... unless it's full of stuff, then you might want a micro crawler instead.

I likes these ideas

I do that all the time in the winter. I sit in my running truck to stay warm while I destroy tires on the Infraction. The freezing cold pavement helps keep the tire wear down too.
I know all about cold pavement and wet pavement saving tires. Conbine the two and it's my favorite. 🤣