HPI Nitro MT2 nitro truck

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jhm83

RCTalk Basher
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Hi,
I would like to buy this truck. Can anyone tell me if this is a good truck to buy. i found one on ebay for what seems like a good price so i am wondering if i should go for it.
Thanks,

Is it new or used?

its brand new. they are asking 150.00 is that a fair price? i looked at my lhs website and they claim 600+ for what looks like the same truck. same model # and everything

$150 is a great price for a brand new MT2! Be careful though and make sure it's what it says it is.

$150 is a great price for a brand new MT2! Be careful though and make sure it's what it says it is.

thanks. i am new to rc and i want to be carefull i was a little to happy on the gun and bought a d & A racing truck and found out later that it might not have been that great a move.:whhooo: I am looking for a good entry level truck to have also so if any one has some suggestions please let me know

If it is actually a new in box MT2 that's a super deal. Just be careful of the scam artists on feebay.

thanks for the advise guys. I was still wondering what a good name brand starter car would be. I have visited so many sites about rc nitros that my head is spinning. I am sure that the people that have experience on here can point me in the way to go. Also what is better a buggy or a truck?

Are you going to be racing or bashing? For bashing, I'd recommend a truck. For racing the buggy. As far as brands, I'd suggest one of the major brands like Associated, HPI, Losi and Traxxas. The best thing is to see what your local hobby shop (LHS) carries in the way of replacement parts.