How to make a video with your rc

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ARRMAgeddon

RCTalk Racer
Reaction score
How are you guys making your rc run videos
I tried it
Lol out of focus
I keep wathing the rc not on the cp😁

I'm a beginner with mine, I really don't have to the patience to sit down and edit it all.

I just use my Galaxy Note 8 phone and Power Director for editing. They have a phone app, or you can download it to the PC.

Shooting with my Google Pixel 5.

I'm usually shooting for myself mostly to see how the rig is moving from a different angle over obstacles. Because of that I usually use either my gorillapod for low shots or my full size tripod for higher shots.

I really only post them to YouTube because it's the easiest way to share them across multiple platforms and watch them in 4k on the 65" TV. I probably should go through and do some tagging before it gets away from me but I'm not concerned about view count.

I am in the process of re-learning DaVinci Resolve. It's way more tool than I need but once I have it setup right and my processes down I can whip something basic up pretty quickly.

Go Pro with headband strap mostly

Have 3 diff phone holders for tx

Use mini tripods to place around

I like to have 2 or 3 cameras at once when shooting bashing/ramp vids. My GoPro, an old Galaxy S10+ phone and my current S21+ phone. :thumbs-up:

Gopro hero5 and 8 with a lanyard I made to hang it around my neck with little legs to help point it the angle I want it. Also use a runcam 2 for the onboard view. I use an older versionf or cyberlink powerdirector (version16) that allows me to have both the chest cam and onboard cam as picture in picture. Getting the footage synced is a pain, but editing is relatively painless once you learn the keyboard shortcuts.