Help with debugging wltoys 144010

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chanansh

RC Newbie
Reaction score
My wltoys stop responding. ESC steady red light. How can I debug if is the receiver or ESC or remote or neither?
I am new to RC , my boy is sad 😢
Please help.

Maybe he played with the receiver cables. I don't know if this is the right connection

1688138756095719001450715184394.jpg

16881387910961339567628082275162.jpg

channel 1 turn( servo)
channel 2 burn .( esc)
charge lipo
calibrate esc
can't find manual so dont know why its red.

Basicly what @tntpoof said. 1 to turn, 2 to burn. Make sure all batteries is fully charged and balanced. (car, and transmitter batteries) Re calibrate esc.

The red light could mean esc or motor thermal if you ran the car and it overheated, or battery voltage too low.

Make sure that deans connector is plugged in all the way. ;)

Yea, can't find any sort of manual.

If the esc has a selectable nimh/lipo mode, it could be in a nimh mode (no LVC)

Basicly what @tntpoof said. 1 to turn, 2 to burn. Make sure all batteries is fully charged and balanced. (car, and transmitter batteries) Re calibrate esc.

The red light could mean esc or motor thermal if you ran the car and it overheated, or battery voltage too low.

Make sure that deans connector is plugged in all the way. ;)

Yea, can't find any sort of manual.

If the esc has a selectable nimh/lipo mode, it could be in a nimh mode (no LVC)
How do I change the mode? Red light is immediate as it starts. Where does the receiver gets it's power from? From the esc? I measured only 0.4 v while the battery is 7.5v. can I test the receiver as stand alone? The PVC says 15v on the printed circuit
channel 1 turn( servo)
channel 2 burn .( esc)
charge lipo
calibrate esc