Help want 1 mile range nitro rc

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hypotheermia

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hello I am new to the rc world and I was wondering if there was a way to get like 1 mile range on the nitro car or what.

I don't know of any receivers that have that long of a range or why you would need it but how do you plan see it when its that far away?

I don't know of any receivers that have that long of a range or why you would need it but how do you plan see it when its that far away?
FPV ;)

To get that kind of range you are probably going to be looking at joystick type tx's for rc aircraft. I don't know of any car tx's that would have that kind of range. You are surely going to be doing FPV on this because you can't see an RC car that is a mile away. So your VTX and goggle setup is going to have to be long range devices as well. Why do you need to be a mile away from your RC?

Last edited:
What are you trying to do like drive it with the camera on and go far away from home with it? Because 1 miles pretty far from ever seeing the car again. If it's a Nitro you're not going to go but so far because of Tanks last for at least depending on the size sometimes 15-20 minutes.

Why would you want a radio system that will go that far where you can't see nothing? I mean if you're going to drive from your house as far as watching door camera get Electric.

Just with Nitro you can have problems and then you're stuck wherever your car is?

I don't even know if I'm making sense of some of the things I'm saying?

But the point is that you need something that's enough so your car can be within seeing range from your distance and control.

my area has a closed off runway type deal and i wanna be able to drive it one way all the way and back.