help me with rc boat scratch build I'm a noob

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

EddieJP

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hey, just recently got into RC and decided to build a 1/10 scale wood boat (scale Glasspar Seafair sedan). just got all the electronics for it and I’m having trouble hooking stuff up and getting it to work.

I got a 1600 kv brushless motor and I'm having trouble with it even when attached to esc

thanks
Eddie
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg

Hey, just recently got into RC and decided to build a 1/10 scale wood boat (scale Glasspar Seafair sedan). just got all the electronics for it and I’m having trouble hooking stuff up and getting it to work.

I got a 1600 kv brushless motor and I'm having trouble with it even when attached to esc

thanks
Eddie
View attachment 130291View attachment 130292View attachment 130293View attachment 130294
Welcome to the forum.

What trouble are you having? The only thing I see in the pics is your barrel connectors are unshielded. They need heat shrink over the exposed metal areas. Since you have the battery hooked up I assume you have tried running it like this? If so, that is not good if those barrels were touching each other like they are in the pic.

Nice job on the boat!

Last edited:
So far so good on the boat, and I agree with @WickedFog , you are going to have a problem if those bare connecters touch each other.

Welcome to the forum.

What trouble are you having? The only thing I see in the pics is your barrel connectors are unshielded. They need heat shrink over the exposed metal areas. Since you have the battery hooked up I assume you have tried running it like this? If so, that is not good if those barrels were touching each other like they are in the pic.

Nice job on the boat!