Help Me Choose My Car!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NOS

RCTalk Member
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Okay, so I'm new to the nitro rc car world. I've always really wanted a nitro rc car and I'm finally going to get one. The only problem is, I know practically nothing about them.

So here's what I'm looking for:
A car that can...
-Do mad stunts/jumps/drifting/etc...
-Hecka fast (able to break the sound barrier - possibly?)
-Extremely loud and intimidating sounds
-Very durable, able to take freak/insane crashes and slams
-A fun and awesome kit that requires building it (very important!)
-Insanely customizable
-Just bad apples in general
Update:
-Off-roadable (no road/street cars)
-Strictly gas cars

Pick me out a cool car guys! :D

Last edited:
I've had really good experience with X-Ray Kits. You get what pay for:

http://www.amain.com/product_info.p...Luxury-1-10-Nitro-Competition-Touring-Car-Kit

That's the basic chassis. You would still need a pipe, motor, electronics, body shell, tires and wheels and starter box. It's also a pre-order.

Serpent also offers a kit that is supposed to be good and needs the same parts to complete:

http://www.amain.com/product_info.p...pent-747-200mm-1-10-Scale-4WD-Touring-Car-Kit

Here's the big boy. It's a 1/8th scale and needs a big block motor:

http://www.amain.com/product_info.p...oad-Sedan-w-Pro-Line-PF8-GT-Body-80-Assembled

These are all good quality and are raced in the proper classes at my local on road track.

These are all good quality and are raced in the proper classes at my local on road track.

I'm looking for more off-road type vehicles, something to rally on dirt roads/trails.

-A fun and awesome kit that requires building it (very important!)