Does this steering look/sound right to you?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

marcobrien

RCTalk Qualifier
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
I recently upgraded the steering bearings, servo saver spring & steering servo. Today after half hour of running, the upgraded servo stopped working.

As I'm a newbie, I'm worried I didn't put something back together right. I've now reinstalled the stock HPI servo & wanted anyone's opinion on whether this looks like it's working correctly. It seems quite jerky to me & looks as though it has a stagger movement when returning to neutral..?! I've included a photo & video..

Any help & advice appreciated :)

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1348960929.114181.jpg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FVNfhJJPnXU&feature=youtu.be

It seems fine to me. The jerking could just be the stock hpi servo. They are not very good servos at all. Both of mine went out within 5 tanks on my trophy buggy i bought. What brand did you upgrade too that wen out? Get a good brand like futaba, hitech, or savox. I run futaba S3305 on mine. Never had an issue with them.

It seems fine to me. The jerking could just be the stock hpi servo. They are not very good servos at all. Both of mine went out within 5 tanks on my trophy buggy i bought. What brand did you upgrade too that wen out? Get a good brand like futaba, hitech, or savox. I run futaba S3305 on mine. Never had an issue with them.

I bought the Alturn 750MG (recommended by Modelsport UK). Ideally I don't want to spend £50+ on a servo, but I want something that's gonna be durable & last. Have the large Blast wheels with Goliath tyres, so it needs to be powerful too...