Considering a kyosho or ...

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Shaunmfp

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hello all,

I'm new to buggies, had a lot of bashers, street cars and crawlers but never a buggy. I went to the LHS and have decided I would like to start racing in the 1/8 class. I'm looking for something that is RTR and capable of compition that can be upgraded as I progress. Right now I'm considering the 34111 INFERNO MP9e Evo V2 Readyset or the 34106T1B INFERNO MP9e Evo Readyset 1/8 EP 4WD RS. I would like to stay under $600 for the car and electronics. I asked at the LHS and was told to spend $1200 on a kit (not an option) Any suggestions are much appreciated.

Hello all,

I'm new to buggies, had a lot of bashers, street cars and crawlers but never a buggy. I went to the LHS and have decided I would like to start racing in the 1/8 class. I'm looking for something that is RTR and capable of compition that can be upgraded as I progress. Right now I'm considering the 34111 INFERNO MP9e Evo V2 Readyset or the 34106T1B INFERNO MP9e Evo Readyset 1/8 EP 4WD RS. I would like to stay under $600 for the car and electronics. I asked at the LHS and was told to spend $1200 on a kit (not an option) Any suggestions are much appreciated.