Batteries Won't Charge

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Monkey Wrench

My last words will likely be, Crap that didn't wo
Supporter
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Racing
I am not a battery expert, not by a long shot, so hoping to get some help here.

I have several battery packs I use in my RC18T. They are six cell, 7.2 volt, 1200 maH packs.

I admit, they have sat for awhile, so they may be DOA, but before I replace them, thought I'd ask the experts here first.

When I connect them to my charger/analyzer, I get a voltage high message and it won't cycle or charge. How can the voltage be high if I know there is.no charge on the pack? Are these packs just dead?

Any tips most appreciated!

I am not a battery expert, not by a long shot, so hoping to get some help here.

I have several battery packs I use in my RC18T. They are six cell, 7.2 volt, 1200 maH packs.

I admit, they have sat for awhile, so they may be DOA, but before I replace them, thought I'd ask the experts here first.

When I connect them to my charger/analyzer, I get a voltage high message and it won't cycle or charge. How can the voltage be high if I know there is.no charge on the pack? Are these packs just dead?

Any tips most appreciated!
This may seem like an obvious question but are you charging them using a NiMH charge setting? Most chargers can charge up to 15+ cell NiMh packs so theres no way a 6 cell NiMH pack could be too high of a voltage.

What charge do they have when you put a multi meter or battery tester on it?

This may seem like an obvious question but are you charging them using a NiMH charge setting? Most chargers can charge up to 15+ cell NiMh packs so theres no way a 6 cell NiMH pack could be too high of a voltage.