1/5 scale newbie

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cj122602

RCTalk Basher
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
hey all. I am new to this, so I might ask a lot of questions. I jumped in with both feet and bought an 1/5 scale Exceed Hannibal. Please don't tell me I got robbed. :D I'm not racing, just looking to have some fun with my son and grandson.

Welcome to the site.

Welcome to RCNT

post some pictures of your new ride so we can check it out.

Thank you. I ordered a Exceed Hannibal, should be here Thurday (can't wait). I have read several posts in the forum about the Hannibal that weren't to good. Makes me think I made a boo boo. Some say you can't get parts. Most of the posts are over a year old. What is the situation now? The site in Texas where I got mione from seems to have a lot of parts for it. This is the link... http://www.nitrorcx.com/newrtrexrcha.html
Any new info on these would be great, as it is my first RC and I got it because of the engine, and 4x4 stuff. Thanks guys

The issue with parts is that you are pretty much stuck with the one source for getting them. You won't find any at the usual RC places like Tower or AMain. I can't even find any on eBay.

Price is right for a 5th scale 4x4 so have fun with is.

Post up pics and such in the 5th scale section once you get it.