1/24th Drift RC Electronics Advice

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CB_DriftArt

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hello. I am recently getting into 1/24th scale RC drifting. Having a bit of trouble though. As I am new to this, not really sure what good sources there are for just 1/24th scale stuff.

Sometimes I’ll be looking at a motor, or ESC, or something and I’ll check around for reviews on multiple sites, and then by the 3rd site I find out it’s a 1/10th scale item even though I’m specifically searching for 1/24th scale electronics.

Quick rundown of what I currently have:

Chassis:
Drift Art 2.6ex Chassis
Drift Art 3s Chassis (on pre-order currently)

Electronics:
DriftArt DVF-AFRC V3 Servo DA-SV-D1
DriftArt HGV4 gyro with Shell Red DA-GYSL-4CR

Controller:
Futaba 10PX

I am looking for some recommendations on any of my missing electronics. If they are compatible with the fancier features of the 10PX that would be great (the real time tuning and adjusting stuff). But even if it can’t be done with just the 10PX (I’ve learned most electronics with these features are 1/10th scale unfortunately ex. Acuvance Xarvis XX). I would like some real time way of making adjustments, I’ve seen some parts mentioning iOS apps and such with Hobby Wing and Furitek parts.