Unpacking after 4 years !!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mr.Pink

RCTalk Basher
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
I just dug out my truck after about 4 years . Iam trying to start it .
Will the fuel still be good ( in bottle )?
What should my screw be set at ?
Anything else I should do ?
I am still new at this and would like some info on how to get it runnig again.

Last edited by a moderator:
I am trying to start engine after 4 years !Help Please

Is the fuel still good ( in bottle )?
What should my screw be set at ?
Anything else I should do ?

The fuel needs replaced imo, and buy a fresh glow plug also. Hopefully the engine was stored properly and all the orings aren't cracked which would cause air leaks.

well what do you do to store an engine properly ?

Short story: Cleaning all internals of any leftover fuel as to no attract moisture and rust.

Please do not start duplicate threads, thank you........

please say what motor you are running maybe you could get more help that way.

I have check and there is no rust . the engine is sucking fuel in and it is coming out of the exhaust pipe .
How long do the battery on a Glow Starer rechargable last ? if it has been sitting for 4 years ? I am charging it now to see .
How do I remove a glow plug ?

After 4 years no your fuel is not any good. Go out and get a fresh gallon i prefer Dynamite blue thunder but i hear good things about O'Donels(SP?).

To know what settings you need we will have to know what engine you have. The needle settings vary from engine to engine. You can check the manufacturers site and get the specs.