Two ESCs One Receiver Wiring

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

3DElectric

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hello everyone!

I'm new to RCs and I am currently working on a custom 3D printed RC truck. I'm sure there will be a lot of things pointed out, like how a single larger motor and one ESC, would have been easier, but there's a long list of reasons for why the setup is this way.

So as you can see in the image, it's a dual-motor, dual ESC, dual battery, single receiver setup.

The reason I'm here is that I'm struggling with this 3ch RX/TX. It didn't come with a very thorough set of instructions as you can imagine, and it's been giving me problems since the beginning when I was running a brushed setup.

Essentially, while I was attempting to turn power / top end all the way down.....(Unplug both motors while everything is running, hold the throttle at 100% and continuously press the TH- button until I get a double beep indicating the lowest setting)......it developed a problem where it was sending more power to the rear ESC/Motor vs the front. IE, While the truck is lifted off the ground, I would slowly increase the TH trim until the tires would begin to roll. Once the rear began to roll but not the front, I would continue to increase trim until the front did. The problem is that it took way too much trim to get the front going and the rear was at a good speed by then. I unplugged the motors again, reset throttle power on the TX to the lowest setting, and then increased the power/top end by 30 presses. I powered everything off and plugged it all back in, then the front would have about 50% total power (as expected), but the rear wouldn't move at all.