Running perfect pass servo in rc10b6.4 2wd buggy?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

skurtreynolds

RCTalk Member
Reaction score
I’ve just started my rc10b6.4 build and I have a perfect pass servo sitting here that I was going to use for another project that I decided not to pursue for now. Would this be an OK servo to run for my buggy?

Just trying to decide if I should run this or go invest in another reedy for the same price.

If it matters I’m going to be racing 21.5 2wd buggy at my local track on carpet. I’m new to racing and have tried searching up and down but I’m having trouble finding guidance on servo options.

F67CAE8A-887D-4A24-A57F-D29820BACE59.jpeg

I have no idea what perfect pass hobby servo you are talking about, but i guess it will work. Any standard size servo for 1/10 will work. For reference. I use a Xpert 4000LV in my wheeler (B74.1D). I use a OMG hobby 20KG Pro servo in my Rusty / Slash, and a Savox in my Mini B.

Locals at my track run mostly Protek, savox, tekin, that kind of stuff. But some locals are racing on a budget and seen some amazon servos do the job well. For normal fun club racing.

love seeing guys flush cash down the drain. keep it up.in the 90's I wasted large amounts of csh I dint need to with High dollar servos . then at a rc show I seen these servos. they had the same specs as my high dollar ones .and some of there servos had better specs and faster responce.purchased 5 for less than I paid for one of my hd servos.only had one fail when the servo saver I used along with a marshal falling. destroyed the front end of my B44 .

Last edited:
Sorry I assumed they were well known because I see them in videos but I guess mostly videos of bashers and stuff.

It’s a Perfect Pass Monster Servo