Pull Start not recoiling

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

George Gibson

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Racing
Hi Everyone

Please can someone help me with this issue that I am experiencing on my HPI Throphy 3.5 Buggy. When I remove the pull start it pulls and returns perfectly. As soon as n fix it onto the engine block it pulls really hard and does not go back in. I am still very new in this so all n had done so far was to remove the glow plug to see if pulls easier when there is no compression but even with the plug removed it is really hard to pull and doesn't go back in

Any advice
Thanks

Please can someone help me with this issue that I am experiencing on my HPI Throphy 3.5 Buggy. When I remove the pull start it pulls and returns perfectly. As soon as n fix it onto the engine block it pulls really hard and does not go back in. I am still very new in this so all n had done so far was to remove the glow plug to see if pulls easier when there is no compression but even with the plug removed it is really hard to pull and doesn't go back in

Hi Guys

I just came across another post on this page of a guy that has the same problem on another vehicle though. I think we might have the same issue though. Thanks for this cool and knowledge full forum.

Thanks

Last edited:
I have heard of 2 such problems... The one way bearing is almost Def your issue, I would make sure that it is clean. Lubed and installed the right way. The second was that there was a spacing issue and I believe their issue was that the knot was binding up, dragging internally when it was tightened up. I hope you have it solved... If not, there's a couple ideas for you.
Good luck!
Thanks for the compliment btw, I truly enjoy helping ppl out whenever I can!