Pleas help with Hyper SS buggy!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hughes_25

RC Newbie
Reaction score
So my son recently got a brand new Hobao Hyper SS buggy. It is a nitro buggy and while I had several electric vehicles when I was a kid, I have zero experience with anything nitro related. I don't know if the problem we are having is a radio setting or buggy setting, but any help would be appreciated. The radio that came with it came with no literature to help me out...

Anyway... The buggy was running fine and now all of a sudden it seems to want to take off. I took several things apart and I'm now noticing that when the brake is applied, it brakes, but then opens up to full throttle. I cannot get it to stop doing this. Any ideas? Thank you anyone that can help.

So my son recently got a brand new Hobao Hyper SS buggy. It is a nitro buggy and while I had several electric vehicles when I was a kid, I have zero experience with anything nitro related. I don't know if the problem we are having is a radio setting or buggy setting, but any help would be appreciated. The radio that came with it came with no literature to help me out...

Anyway... The buggy was running fine and now all of a sudden it seems to want to take off. I took several things apart and I'm now noticing that when the brake is applied, it brakes, but then opens up to full throttle. I cannot get it to stop doing this. Any ideas? Thank you anyone that can help.