Nitro rc car idle screw will not adjust

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

coopercunningham75

RC Newbie
Reaction score
I am brand new to nitro Rc cars so forgive me if I don’t know what I’m talking about but on my trx2.5R I just replaced the idle screw and it will spin but won’t move or adjust the slide piece. I don’t know what is called but it’s the piece that should have the 1mm gap. Also the idle screw won’t come out when unscrewed. Thanks in Advance.

I am brand new to nitro Rc cars so forgive me if I don’t know what I’m talking about but on my trx2.5R I just replaced the idle screw and it will spin but won’t move or adjust the slide piece. I don’t know what is called but it’s the piece that should have the 1mm gap. Also the idle screw won’t come out when unscrewed. Thanks in Advance.

You may have to buy a new carb ,the carb housing threads maybe stripped were the screw wont adjust
or come out!
I am not familure with that carb ,so you should wait for someone else to respond that has experience
with it!..:cool:

You may have to buy a new carb ,the carb housing threads maybe stripped were the screw wont adjust
or come out!
I am not familure with that carb ,so you should wait for someone else to respond that has experience
Alright thanks very much hopefully I won’t have to buy a new carb but we’ll see lol

or come out!
Agreed. Housing sounds stripped.

So just the body, thanks I really appreciate the help!!

carb for the 2.5.. the setting should be .7-1.0. If screwed in to far could have crack the housing or stripped it...or it's out and the card slid isn't hitting the screw.. you can try to screw in and push on carb slide see if it grips slid again.. and moves the slid.. or adjust again before buying another one is it a new engine?