Newbie here! couple questions and intro.

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
so guy's tell me my options when It comes to nitro buggies. What do I want to look for. It seems like a ton of em come rtr, which I really don't need or want. Would 500 be a good budget for a begining buggy setup? Remember I'll already have the radio and what not that will carry over from my 10th truck.

Brandon

I see some good info flying around here! THanks guys.

Hey Rob, you really should change your name, like NitroAddict, it just doesn't fit you anymore..

Off topic, did you bore the cylinders to make it a 306? You did start out with a 302 5.0, right?

Started out as a 302, then it was bored .30 over.

I watched alot of teh rora gas nats. this weekend here guys. I've got to get a truck setup going very soon. I'm still unsure about the electric. Only reason I would do that is in order to have a nice indoor track to race everyweek. No as far as nitro goes I will defenitly have a xxxnt drake edition truck very soon. Like I mentioned earlier I just don't want to start spending money on somthing I will only use for a little amount of time.

How long before losi introduces the xxxx electric and gas trucks. Seems like they'll be doing this very soon since ae is releasing the new buggy and truck. I'm not really brand partial, but will probably stick with a certain company once I go that way, just to keep parts a little simpler.

As far as buggies go I'll probably be purchasing a mbx4. Ideas comments suggestions anything guys

Brandon

Hey Rob, you really should change your name, like NitroAddict, it just doesn't fit you anymore..

Damn, thanks maxx I'm flattered.

Originally posted by untchbl