Need to calm down bottem end power

• Thread starter *_"Got Paint?"_*
  • Start date

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

*_"Got Paint?"_*

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
A newbie here in Nitro... I'm running a Losi 2.0 Truggy, just got a new OS Max Version II .21 engine. This thing is hella fast, I love it! BUT!!! I would really like to tone down the bottom end power. It's like a light switch, either full power or not, lol... I'm used to racing 2wd Electric Buggies, so I know throttle control, but when I try to barely put the throttle on the Truggy it feels like full power... I've heard a few things to try, the carburetor came with the yellow restrictor (7mm) someone said try a smaller one? I have the OS 2060 pipe, someone said try the 2090 pipe? Would either of these be noticeable? I thought of changing the speed of the throttle servo, but when the truggy is on the starter box I barely pull the throttle and can tell its just the power ban... Don't know if any of this makes sense, but hopefully someone can help with suggestions...

Nobody has any thoughts, ideas, or opinions on this??? Bummer... :(

Unless you're too lean on the LSN, you'll need to practice trigger control. If you're using a computer radio then you can set the exponential curve for the throttle.
If you're getting too much as soon as you start it, without any warm up time, then you're definitely too lean on the LSN.

Unless you're too lean on the LSN, you'll need to practice trigger control. If you're using a computer radio then you can set the exponential curve for the throttle.
If you're getting too much as soon as you start it, without any warm up time, then you're definitely too lean on the LSN.