My first XXX NT

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bmj1987

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Racing
Hey y'all I'm new to rc don't know much about them. But I was told the best way to learn is grab yourself a nitro.. Well lucky for me I saved my dad's from the graveyard

It's missing a few parts the back right arm plus tyre is gone probably busted while racing or landed hard.. When I try to find the original tyre and rim it came up discontinue.. I'm thinking ok what size tyre and rim this fit. I can find the replacement arm and suspension and etc but few of the parts are discontinue.. Hell even the engine is too.. So I'm wondering if I could do a engine swap maybe a 2.5r yes I know that's traxxas.. Lmao well some input would gladly help.. Here's a picture of what I'm working with
FB_IMG_1454367238796.jpg

I traded a cheap electric airplane for one that didn't work. I had it running in 15 minutes and it was a blast.

I probably have some rims/tires in a box somewhere for that... I know I have an entire box of 1/10 stadium truck tires/wheels. The xxx-nt was my first RC 15+ years ago. Very fragile. Wish I had bought a rustler, then at least I could have gotten RPM arms for the thing and maybe towers. I broke sooooo many arms and towers on that thing.

I still have one myself, there were fun little trucks. I have found parts for mine on ebay.
Here are your rear arms.... http://www.ebay.com/itm/Team-Losi-N...533368?hash=item25b477b2b8:g:C24AAOSwL7VWkM1E
I'm not finding the rear rims either.