Just ordered a Hyper 7 PCR, got ?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

scott baker

RCTalk Member
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
I am new to nitro, coming from electrics. Just ordered a Hyper 7 PCR. I want to gather all necessary support equipment/tools for this buggy. What will I need? Does Ofna use metric or SAE hardware on their buggies. TIA

I just got the PCR in yesterday! Other than a phillips, the only wrenches I've used are a 2mm and a 2.5mm. Crap there's one more, it's a tiny one used on the linkage stops, but I don't know what size it is. The buggy comes with all the tools you need for it minus the phillips and flathead. They're all L-wrenches though, personally I like the Dynamite set :thumbsup:

Great, sounds like I have the necessary tools. What all is included in the RTR package? At one time I heard a starter box was included but now I hear pullstart, what gives? I am interested in breaking my engine in as soon as I get it, what all do I need to accomplish this? What fuel? Glow plugs? Glow igniter? After run oil? If a starter box is not included woul I be better off gettin one for break in?

Originally posted by scott baker
Great, sounds like I have the necessary tools. What all is included in the RTR package? At one time I heard a starter box was included but now I hear pullstart, what gives? I am interested in breaking my engine in as soon as I get it, what all do I need to accomplish this? What fuel? Glow plugs? Glow igniter? After run oil? If a starter box is not included woul I be better off gettin one for break in?