Issue with Exceed RC forza

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

deloreandrag

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hello everyone! I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to RC cars and stuff, however just had a quick question. Yesterday I was running my Exceed RC Forza with the .18 engine and two speed transmission. I was running it up and down my street when suddenly the car stopped and wouldn't go into gear. As I pushed on the accelerator it just revved and didn't move. I was looking online and saw that people said it need tightening of the slipper clutch or something like that. Can someone please tell me if this is the issue or something else? And if is the issue, how do you tighten the slipper clutch? Thank you, this will help a lot!

It sounds like that could be the case, but first you need to identify that that is where the drive is in fact stopping. Trace down the drive train until you find a point where things stop moving, then you have pinpointed the issue. Here is a video on how to tighten the slipper clutch:
Personally don't own a vehicle with a slipper clutch so don't really know much about them, however plenty of the guys here will be happy to help you out in more detail :)

It sounds like that could be the case, but first you need to identify that that is where the drive is in fact stopping. Trace down the drive train until you find a point where things stop moving, then you have pinpointed the issue. Here is a video on how to tighten the slipper clutch:
Personally don't own a vehicle with a slipper clutch so don't really know much about them, however plenty of the guys here will be happy to help you out in more detail :)

Alrighty, so here are some picks of the car:
IMG_20160209_162310.jpg

IMG_20160209_162328.jpg