HPI Trophy 3.5 radio help!!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Smiddy

RCTalk Basher
Reaction score
Hello all! So I need some help!!!
I got a new Hpi trophy 3.5, after the first 2 tanks of idle break in, I wanted to see if the built in fail safe worked, I turned off the radio and the servo arm moved but didn’t engage brakes!! That’s the first issue but no the main issue!!
The radio is a TF 41. 2.4 ghz! So I started playing with the settings in front of the controller, there is only 3 switches, I believe I have them back in the ordinal setting but now when I power on the car the neutral is brake, I tried messing with the setting again but can’t get it back to normal. I tried binding the transmitter and reciever again but it’s the same!! I really want to finish break in tomorrow!!! Can anyone please help me, thank you!!

Hello all! So I need some help!!!
I got a new Hpi trophy 3.5, after the first 2 tanks of idle break in, I wanted to see if the built in fail safe worked, I turned off the radio and the servo arm moved but didn’t engage brakes!! That’s the first issue but no the main issue!!
The radio is a TF 41. 2.4 ghz! So I started playing with the settings in front of the controller, there is only 3 switches, I believe I have them back in the ordinal setting but now when I power on the car the neutral is brake, I tried messing with the setting again but can’t get it back to normal. I tried binding the transmitter and reciever again but it’s the same!! I really want to finish break in tomorrow!!! Can anyone please help me, thank you!!

You may have to adjust the brake linkage itself!...