GS tuning??

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GS-Stormer

RCTalk Member
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hi all I just got my GS storm about 6 hours ago.I am new to Nitro so I don't know how start tuning it at all I was wondering if anybody could help me???:help:

Welcome to RCNT! You picked a great buggy to start out with. Is this your first nitro RC? If so check out the following:

Click below for the foremost tuning guide:
http://www.parisracing.com/engine_tuning_with_coversheet.htm

These are some links here that will also help! Good luck, and dont forget about the search button :)
https://www.rcnitrotalk.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=5324&highlight=engine+tuning

https://www.rcnitrotalk.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=5810&highlight=engine+tuning

Thanks a lot, the guy at the HS tuned it for me and then I was stupid enough to go and mess around with but I guess that is how you learn.:worship:

no prob - u need to learn how to tune it anyway, as u will be retuning it on a fairly common basis. I have a Storm Pro, as does Humboldtblazer, he also has the regular storm, and Darthracer has the regular storm as well. Let us know if u need anymore help.

Can you tell me how to start tuning which way is richer which way is leaner and so on because I just turned it clockwise until I saw a bubble go into the fuel line it went up to 10 mm into to fuel line I have no idea what I am doing:normal:

LOL - no prob - what engine are u using? is it the RTR storm, or the kit?