Grapics Program

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

El Pirata

RCTalk VIP
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Yeah I know I've been acting like a blundering novice here lately as far as computer psychobabble goes however I am looking for a kind of industrial graphics program. What I am looking to do is a massive resizing to the pics I took in Panama.

About half of the pics were taken at 640X480 however the other half were taken at 1280X960. Those pics I would like to change into 640X480. I know I could do it using my favorite graphics program, MS Paint however resizing about 3000 files is not going to be any sort of expedient task. Later I'd like to drop all of them down to thumbs as well to post om one of my web pages.

While I know I am not going to post all 6000 of the pics I do know there are a great many I am going to post. I already tried the manual way and after resizing about 30 of the the thought of resizing the rest of them seemed a little bit of a pain in the butt.

Now that I've stated the purpose does anyone know a program that'll work to do something of this nature?

i dont know a program but when u go to do the thumbnails u can just u a html code just in case u didnt know
Doug

I know I can code them down but why code them down when you still have to wait for the entire image to load. You're almost better off not even bothering with the thumbs if they will be the same size, memory wise, as the pics you are wanting to link them to. I mean if you take a 200kb pic and use coding you have a 200kb pic that takes the same time to load but looks like a tiny image. If you actually reduce the image size you take the 200kb image and make the thumb 20kb, thus faster load times.

try irfanview at tucows. its free and it works for me