Finally finished after 7 years!!!!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FastEddy

The Slowest Guy In Town
Supporter
RCTalk Vendor
Reaction score
I have been rebuilding a vintage 1960s Bally Slot Machine for the last 7 years. When I first got it from the flea market it was in a box and looked like a pile of parts. I searched, pillaged, raped, and tracked down every part that was missing or needed to be replaced. I stopped working on it about a year ago because I couldn't find one of the circuit boards used for the proper payout. Everything worked but it payed out the same for any combination. I was searching e-bay and found a company that has old parts. I called them up and was able to have him get the proper one for me.

Now every single light bulb, counter, payout, and every single part is in place and properly functioning. Its a mechanical unit and quite complex.
slot1.jpg

slot2.jpg

slot3.jpg

slot4.jpg

slot5.jpg

slot6.jpg

slot7.jpg

slot8.jpg

Sweet Eddy but did you really need to post this three times?

And when I read your title I thought you had finished your boat:devious:

I messed up on the links.
Look again for more pics.
Sorry

Weird how it posted a new thread when I edited it.
No boat. Maybe in another 3-4 years.

WOW...Eddy..looks awesome..i can just imagine how hard it was to track down those missing pieces.GOOD JOB...now win somebig money!!!!

I like things like that slot machine...
When I was a kid my mother and father refurbished a popcorn machine from the early 20's....When we opened it up the change drawer was loaded with Buffalo nickles..
It took about 15 years to finish..But when it was finished It was fully funtional...But was burned up in a house fire in the mid 90's