few questions from a beginner

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pugs2300

RCTalk Talkaholic
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
ok guys...i just today got the itch to get me a nitro car....i have little to no experience in the rc world but i am an impatient kinda person...so i watched a bunch of video's and read what i could find and decided to go with a revo 3.3...people spoke well of them and it looked like my cup of tea...so i ordered one....heres my questions....first off what do you guys think of my choice...good/bad/crappy/slow/whatever....second...i didn't know there were 2 different revo's an older and a newer....after i came across this info i went to check and see which i had purchased and it was the older one....4508 i think was the number as opossed to 4509 (the newer one)....question is...what is different about them...is the newer one much better performance wise...can the older model be upgraded to perform like the newer one...and what would you suggest for upgrades.....also what would you suggest for future purchases...if i like this as much as i think i will I'm sure ill be buying another before to long....thanks for any help you can throw my way...