Few bits of advice needed

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

OverDrive

RCTalk Basher
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
I'm new to nitro and love it! Used to race electric about 8 years ago. Just got a Hyper PBS about a month ago, nowhere to race but ace BMX track for flying/bashing just around the corner.
Got a few questions now though.
1. Why do the front drive shafts pop out of the joints after hard landing. Any way to stop this?
2. Engine revs high when it comes to a stand still then slows to a normal idle. Any advice?
3. Whats the best way to remove motor mount screw when the head is slipping.
Thanks in advance.

The only way to keep the drive shafts from poping out is to tighten the palls from the pbs.

The engine sounds like you have the idle set correct it idles high then drops that is perfect.

Take a dremmel to the head of the screw to make a slot for a flat headed screw.

Ditto, ditto, ditto, couldn't have said it better myself.

Definitely tighten your balls on the PBS 1-2 mm. It may look like the bones are in correctly, but one hard landing or crash can pop them out if the track is set too wide..

-Jon

reason for popping out is cuz the arms do flex a little.. and that will make it move that much more.. and they pop out.. so.. like he said.. screw in the pillow balls on each side.. be sure to screw the same amount each.. as to not upset the setup too much..

ditto on the rest..

OverDrive said:
1. Why do the front drive shafts pop out of the joints after hard landing. Any way to stop this?
2. Engine revs high when it comes to a stand still then slows to a normal idle. Any advice?
3. Whats the best way to remove motor mount screw when the head is slipping.
Thanks in advance.