ESC Instantly Overheating

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

anixan

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hi All,

I am fairly new to the RC world and I am trying to pull together an RX buggy with the components listed below. I have soldered the ESC and Motor together as required in the instructions and when I connect the battery to test it with a receiver and remote to see if the motor turns nothing happens, the wheels turn but the motor doesn't spin.

Instead, if I leave it 30sec to a min the ESC gets incredibly hot to the point where it will burn to the touch and it cuts out. I am not sure why this is happening but would love some help/guidance.

Components used:

- TrackStar 21.5T "Out Law" Sensored Brushless Motor V2
- Turnigy 5000mAh 2S1P 20C hardcase pack (ROAR APPROVED)
- TrackStar Sportsman 60A 1/10th Scale Sensored Brushless Car ESC (ROAR APPROVED)

Thanks for the support

Hi All,

I am fairly new to the RC world and I am trying to pull together an RX buggy with the components listed below. I have soldered the ESC and Motor together as required in the instructions and when I connect the battery to test it with a receiver and remote to see if the motor turns nothing happens, the wheels turn but the motor doesn't spin.

Instead, if I leave it 30sec to a min the ESC gets incredibly hot to the point where it will burn to the touch and it cuts out. I am not sure why this is happening but would love some help/guidance.

Components used:

- TrackStar 21.5T "Out Law" Sensored Brushless Motor V2
- Turnigy 5000mAh 2S1P 20C hardcase pack (ROAR APPROVED)
- TrackStar Sportsman 60A 1/10th Scale Sensored Brushless Car ESC (ROAR APPROVED)

Thanks for the support

The motor could be bad or something is jamming on it stressing out the load on the ESC ,