Custom Traxxas Rustler drag truck

• Thread starter Juggalo Racing 73
  • Start date

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Juggalo Racing 73

RCTalk Member
Reaction score
I have an older Rustler I have been thinking about building into a drag car,, been throwing around the idea of either using a .28 Dynamite or a .28 SH,,, the SH has more HP the price difference is only about 30$, will be upgrading the suspension to full metal along with shocks and steel drivelines,have also been throwing around the idea of putting a 2 speed Jato transmission in it, I will be putting a McAllister 30's style body on it also, tires are no problem already have a nice set in mind,, does anyone have any other suggestions I can put into it

I have no experience in this area but it sounds cool, looking forward to seeing what you come up with. :thumbs-up:

I have no experience in this area but it sounds cool, looking forward to seeing what you come up with. :thumbs-up:
I will be posting it when done for sure might take a couple of months to do,,,as any good project should

I have done many custom drag rc cars has and electric.

I have an older Rustler I have been thinking about building into a drag car,, been throwing around the idea of either using a .28 Dynamite or a .28 SH,,, the SH has more HP the price difference is only about 30$, will be upgrading the suspension to full metal along with shocks and steel drivelines,have also been throwing around the idea of putting a 2 speed Jato transmission in it, I will be putting a McAllister 30's style body on it also, tires are no problem already have a nice set in mind,, does anyone have any other suggestions I can put into it