Brand new Enslave .28 3-SPD - Many problems! Noob here!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

krzysiek

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hey guys,

I just recently purchased a Brand New Nitro R/C monster truck. I have been having quite a few problems with it so far, which is quite disappointing, it being the very first day that i've had it.
However, it was most likely due to some mistake made on my part, not the actual car itself being faulty.

At first i had trouble even starting the car, ended up that i had flooded it. So i unscrewed the glow heater, and used the pull starter to empty out the fuel in there. Eventually i got it to start, but i didn't have it tuned or anything, and as soon as it started it was going nuts, full ball.. had to cover the exhaust to force it to turn off as pinching the fuel line made it worse, i read that pinching it turns it off somewhere on the net.. meh.

So, i kinda figured that part out..got it tuned a little so that when it started it didn't go full ball, but just idled and didn't move..just right. However, it would usually die pretty quickly, like it could stay on for a bit, maybe a good 30-40 seconds, but eventually.. it would just die. If i tried giving it some gas, BANG - die straight away again. I tried this numerous times, trying to give it to heat up properly, etc.. but it still just wouldn't work, rather it just died all the time.