4-TEC build with Pagani Zonda f body

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bozo

What, me worry?
Supporter
Military Veteran
Rig of the Month Winner
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Scale Builder
I recently got the on-road 1/10 bug when I got my Rlaarlo AK917 last month. Beautiful car, good design but parts are unobtainable so far with reasonable shipping time.
Decided to put the AK917 on hold until the spare parts issue gets sorted. (I'm a horrible driver :dummy1: ).
In the meantime, I picked up a lightly used $-TEC VXL chassis with bluetooth module (missing battery and body) to putz around with and learn about these type of RC cars. With the Traxxas, at least I can get parts easy, so when I invariably crash it at least I can get back running quickly.
I've always loved the looks of the Pagani Zonda f and when I found a pre-painted one on ebay that was 200mm wide and with a 260mm wheelbase for $35 shipped I had to get it.
Nicely done body with good proportions, print and paint.
Body installed with no problems, everything lined up nicely. I did add a wing, carbon fiber vinyl on the roof and mirrored the windows. I also cut out the engine bay window and added a mesh screen to let any air get out. I also cut a custom foam bumper.
Using 1/8" PVC sheet I made side skirts and a rear pan. I used rubber molding and velcro on the side skirts to stop the body sides from flapping. I used 1/16" PVC sheet for the front splitter. Covered the whole bottom in carbon fiber vinyl.

PXL_20230603_152612685.jpg

PXL_20230603_152531589.jpg

Here's pics with the factory wheels and brake parts...

PXL_20230603_131927916.jpg

PXL_20230603_132506143.jpg

PXL_20230603_132515838.jpg