Where were you and what were you doing?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SMaxxin

SLAP YA MAMA
Supporter
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
I know this can be a touchy subject so I'll ask that no comments or opinions be made that will get this deleted, I was just wondering...

Where were you and what where you doing on the morning of 9/11/2001

I was sitting in a cable tv office drinking coffee with a few guys getting ready to start work when we saw it on the news.

I just got out of a business mgt class, and went to the student lounge. I did not believe what was going on.

I was at work when I found out. I don't think we heard untill later in the afternoon though. I was a line cook at the time

This is a morning I'll never forget...

I woke up right after tower one was hit and logged onto mIRC into a channel I used to help run and they was talking about it so I flipped on the TV to fox news and seen the building on fire. After which everyone in the channel was trying to figure out what was going on as well as everyone on the TV. Then as I was watching the TV I could see the second plane coming and then the explosion. After that it was just pure craziness even in a city hundreds of miles away from where everything was going on.

-Michael

I was working on a PC problem on the second floor of our office building when I heard someone scream from one of the offices and I ran in to see the second plane flying into the tower. It is a moment which is burned into my memory and will be there forever. It is scary how vivid the memory still is in my mind.... it is still hard to believe it has been 5 years already. It is one of the darkest times in our Nations history.

Tom