The best "budget" Truggy on the market?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lexcom

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hello,

I'm new here so I apologize if I post in wrong section.

Two of my friend just bought two Kyosho Inferno Neo ST Race spec to play with. (Both broke the crankshaft after brake in btw, so i have big questionmarks of the quality on the KE25 engine)

Now I want to buy a Truggy as well. I'm not a pro and will not compete with it. I need a truggy that is powerful, with great speed and accleration and with enougt quality for a hobby user like me.

The cars I've looked at is:

HPI Trophy 4.6 Truggy RTR (Cheap to buy)
Hobao Hyper ST RTR (Ok price, heard negativ things about the engine)
Losi 8ight T 2.0 Truggy RTR (Expensive, is it worth it?)
Hong Nor X1X-CRT Truggy RTR (cheapest of them)

What do you recommend me?

I'v read som things on the net and overall people recommends Losi or Hobao. And probobly you get what you pay for but what makes Losi better than HPI for example? Will I as a hobby user even notice the difference between the cars?

Which car has the overall best engine in terms of power/speed and quality?

Please give me some advice here :p:

Thank you!

Trophy truggy is great but losi 8T definitely worth the $799. If you plan on racing get the losi but for bashing around the HPI will be great.

Trophy truggy is great but losi 8T definitely worth the $799. If you plan on racing get the losi but for bashing around the HPI will be great.

Okay thanks for the answer.

What are the main differences in advantage to Losi? Is it speed, durability or other things?