Revo 3.3 ran good .... than stopped !!!!!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Smiddy

RCTalk Basher
Reaction score
Hello all! So I’m pretty new to the nitro world! Got a used revo 3.3. After some trouble shooting I got it running. But today I was running it, it was running great. Then out of nowhere it stopped responding. The motor would still run and ref when I hit the accelerator but would go nowhere, steering still worked. The throttle arm was still moving. The batteries are all fully charged. Help!!

I honestly can't remember. It's been many years since I've run any nitro. Maybe @olds97_lss might remember.

If it has a spring on the slipper, yes. Tighten it down until the spring is fully compressed, then back it off 1/4 turn. You may have lost a slipper shoe, there should be 3 pads. I've lost a pad before and when one goes, the pressure is off kilter and doesn't apply to the 2 remaining ones. Only way to fix it is to replace the pads.

Could also be something in the transmission let go. There are 2 or 3 little pins in the trans holding the gears onto the shafts. They can shear off, then no power makes it out of the transmission.

When it's running, you need to figure out where the power stops flowing.

Flywheel -> CB -> spur -> center shafts -> wheel shafts -> wheels

Figure out what stops spinning and that's where you need to investigate.

If it has a spring on the slipper, yes. Tighten it down until the spring is fully compressed, then back it off 1/4 turn. You may have lost a slipper shoe, there should be 3 pads. I've lost a pad before and when one goes, the pressure is off kilter and doesn't apply to the 2 remaining ones. Only way to fix it is to replace the pads.