OH NO! Big time crash....broke my T-Maxx (first time and i'm a nOOb) Need help! (long

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sasquatch

RCTalk Qualifier
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hi...

Argh!! Oh well this would have happened anyway i guess.

Long story, but I will spare you. subj. says it all. :yes:

I finally recieved all my replacement parts from the USA and the UK (I live in Denmark and no LHS seems to even know the T-Maxx)

I broke the right front upper and lower A-Arms, front left bulkhead and suspension pin....and thats it (or so I thought)

I then ordered a complete RPM Wide A-Arms for all 4 corners. i've read so many good things inhere about them. And Man are they looking strong...:ahh:

Well I replaced all the broken stuff and installed the RPM parts.. Pheew. Replacing a bulkhead takes quite long time. for me anyway. I've never worked on R/C's before, but it's not that hard. Just took me long time. But I liked fiddling with it.

Now thats where I found out that one of my shocks are bend. Actually quite noticably. I don't know how i could have missed out on this when inspecting the damage to my 2.5..:no_commen

I do not want to buy stock shocks. I did a search inhere for shocks and i read quite some threads. It seems like AE, Dynamite, BB and Powerline are the most popular ones.

I did a search on Tower and found these from HotBodies http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXANU0&P=7

Will they do any good. I like the finger ajustment feature.

Please give me your thoughts on what to buy. I don't want to rebuild them all the time either. I only do mild bashing, WOT on hard surfaces. No racing or competition.