OFNA BUGGY8 2 SPEED TRANSMISSION

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Manolo762

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
HELLO, I JUST PURCHASED A BRAND NEW OFNA BUGGY8 .28 nitro and I am interested in installing a two speed transmission , would it fit from another Ofna car,I am new to this hobby and know very little. Any help would be greatly appreciated !

Thanx!

What model is it?.....all the fastest buggies are running a single speed

I have a couple ultra lx comp buggies, I keep em single speed,so much less to go wrong with keeping the single speed,.....what is it you are trying to achieve?....a different cb and new clutch can go a long ways,fresh engine ect

Hello , I want fast acceleration and higer top speed, and the fun part of hearing the gears shift, thanx!

What engine are you using g current the force?...how much fuel has been run through it

I have not been able to start the engine, the engine is a force .28 , I just got the buggy today but I am interested in this two speed tranny just for fun

Last edited:
HELLO, I JUST PURCHASED A BRAND NEW OFNA BUGGY8 .28 nitro and I am interested in installing a two speed transmission , would it fit from another Ofna car,I am new to this hobby and know very little. Any help would be greatly appreciated !

Thanx!
Generally speaking Id say they probably arent compatible but the best way to find out would be to contact OFNAs tech support and ask them. They could probably tell you.

I understand ,I'm not trying g to shy you away from the 2 speed just simply passing on the info on what I know about the buggies, my lrp.28 buggie is seriously fast all the way through the powerband with the single speed,my .21 powered is almost faster being that the .28 breaks the tires loose at just about any speed