Newbie here with lots of questions!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

julie3407

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hi there. My son received an RC car as a gift and I know very little about it. The second day he has it, he plugged the battery cable into the wrong spot. It made a burning smell before I could get to him and now it only goes backwards. I’m assuming the receiver is fried, based on reading I’ve done online. The receiver is HRZ00015 and he has:

Axial RC Truck 1/24 SCX24 2021 Ford Bronco 4WD Truck Brushed RTR Blue​

My question is, is there anything I can do to fix this receiver? I’ve ordered this part that was on back order and then they just refunded my purchase amount when they weren’t able to get the part in. I’ve waited over a month. Now other sites are saying “order now” and receive in September 2022. Is there an alternate part that will work instead? I know it’s a long shot but wanted to find out. Any advice would be much appreciated. Thank you!

Hi there. My son received an RC car as a gift and I know very little about it. The second day he has it, he plugged the battery cable into the wrong spot. It made a burning smell before I could get to him and now it only goes backwards. I’m assuming the receiver is fried, based on reading I’ve done online. The receiver is HRZ00015 and he has:

My question is, is there anything I can do to fix this receiver? I’ve ordered this part that was on back order and then they just refunded my purchase amount when they weren’t able to get the part in. I’ve waited over a month. Now other sites are saying “order now” and receive in September 2022. Is there an alternate part that will work instead? I know it’s a long shot but wanted to find out. Any advice would be much appreciated. Thank you!